Wrongly Injured?

Make the right call, to the Right Firm.

855.570.2676

Or send us an email and we'll get back to you right away.

Start My Free Case Review

595 N Barker Rd
Brookfield, WI 53045

Milwaukee, WI 53202

Get the Largest Settlement

We focus on your case to maximize your recovery.

New Law Prohibits Cell Use By Teens, New Drivers

A new law will take effect in Wisconsin tomorrow, making it illegal for Wisconsin teens to talk on their cell phones while behind the wheel.

Teens and anyone with a probationary license or instructional permit will be restricted from talking on a cell phone while driving. A fine of $20 to $40 will be imposed for the first offense and drivers face a $50 to $100 fine for a second or additional offense within a year.

Adults with suspended or revoked licenses are also included in this restriction along with all new Wisconsin residents who are 21 or younger and any with less than three years of experience. In Wisconsin, it is already illegal to text or use a handheld cell phone while operating a motor vehicle. The only exception is use during emergencies.

If you have suffered serious injuries or you have lost a loved one due to an accident caused by a distracted driver, it is imperative to speak with one of our experienced Wisconsin personal injury attorneys today. Call for a free, immediate consultation.